The Memory Collectors

By Kim Neville

Perfect for fans of The Scent Keeper andThe Keeper of Lost Things, an atmospheric and enchanting debut novel about two women haunted by buried secrets but bound by a shared gift and the power the past holds over our lives.

$4.99

Paperback Retail: $17.00

7 in stock: Need more? Contact us.

Description

Ev feels the emotions people leave behind on objects, a gift that she considers a curse as she navigates discarded items and heirlooms charged with others’ memories – positive or negative. The harmless ones she sells to scrape together a living, but even that fills her with trepidation.  Meanwhile, Harriet hoards thousands of these treasures, making her neighbors sick as the overabundance of heightened emotions starts to seep through her apartment walls. When the two meet, Harriet knows that Ev is the only person who can help her make something truly spectacular of her collection: a museum of memory that can heal the emotional wounds many people unconsciously carry that is now wrapping itself around another person, threatening to annihilate what little she has left.

Category: Genre: Fiction sku: 9781982157586

Additional information

Weight 10.5 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 1 × 8.5 in
Binding