Stars and Smoke Book 1 Book 1 of Stars and Smoke

By Marie Lu

This smoldering enemies-to-lovers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu puts a superstar global phenomenon and a hotshot young spy on a collision course with danger―and Cupid’s arrow―in an electric new series perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Ally Carter.

$6.99

Hardcover Retail: $19.99

2 in stock: Need more? Contact us.

Description

Meet Winter Young, rookie backup dancer turned global pop phenomenon. His star power has smashed records, selling out stadiums from LA to London. Now he’s bringing his swoonworthy assets to a whole new arena…

Infamous criminal tycoon Eli Morrison has just one weakness–his daughter, Penelope. And Penelope has just one wish for her nineteenth birthday–a private concert with Winter Young. When the covert ops organization Panacea Group approaches Winter with this once-in-a-lifetime chance to infiltrate Morrison’s inner circle, Winter must use his fame, cunning, and charisma to pull it off–only he won’t be on his own.

Posing as Winter’s bodyguard is the fiery Sydney Cossette, Panacea’s youngest spy. Syndey may be the only person alive impervious to Winter’s charms, but as the mission brings them closer, she’s forced to admit there’s more to this A-lister than slick dance moves and a handsome face. Panacea’s unlikeliest partners just might become its biggest heroes–and maybe even more–if they can survive each other first.

Additional information

Weight 16.8 oz
Dimensions 9.25 × 6.35 × 1.1 in
Binding