Ruby Book 1 Book One in the Landry Series

By V.C. Andrews

One of the most popular storytellers of all time, V.C. Andrews (Flowers in the Attic, My Sweet Audrina) layers psychological suspense with sheer terror in this provocative first book of the classic Landry family series-now a Lifetime movie series event!


Mass Market Paperback Retail: $9.99

8 in stock: Need more? Contact us.


An innocent Bayou girl, lost in the wilds of New Orleans.

The only family Ruby Landry has ever known are her loving guardian Grandmere Catherine, a Cajun spiritual healer, and her drunken grandpere, Jack. Ruby is grateful for what she has, and her life is filled with hope and promise, especially when her attraction to handsome Paul Tate blossoms into a wonderful love affair.

But when Paul’s wealthy parents forbid him to associate with a “lowly” Landry girl from the bayou, and then her grandmere dies, Ruby harnesses her pain to pursue her dream of becoming a great painter. But one day, she stumbles upon a faded photograph of her father and learns about revelations of a shocking blackmail scheme. Left to find answers on her own, Ruby hunts for her father and discovers his massive mansion in New Orleans. Subjected to his world of lies, torment, and madness, Ruby clings to her memories of Paul, knowing that only true love might save her now.

Category: Genre: Fiction, Mass Market, Mystery & Sci-Fi sku: 9781982150532

Additional information

Weight 8.25 oz
Dimensions 4.25 × 1.25 × 7.75 in

You may also like…